Let's discuss: profile pictures

Everyone has a story behind their profile picture. What does it signify? Did you make it? Did someone make it for you?

Here I'll start:

I've been playing pokemon for several years now. My first time playing pokemon was probably when I was around 6 years old, when my brother got Diamond and Pearl. Ever since then I've played several of the other games in both the main story line and in the PMD series. A lot of them I played on emulators.

I've always been a fan of the eeveelutions, particularly the second gen. ones (umbreon more than espeon though). Sometime last year I started using paint.net (a program I learned to use in middle school) for memes, pictures, etc. I decided to make myself a profile picture of an umbreon, though I needed a base image to edit off of since I'm not very good at making original artwork. Using bulbapedia, I scoured through the movies, anime episodes, and trailers before deciding on an image from the anime, one of the season 2 episodes called "trouble's brewing":

Screenshot (55).png

The "editing" portion consisted of mapping out each of the separate components of the body (rings, eye, body shape) then removing the background. Then I gave it a black background and a fully black body (to remove the shading effects), and re-colored the rings and eyes to a much fuller color (the base picture was a bit grainy). I applied gaussian blurs to the rings, eye, and body. This is the end result:

UProPic3SquareFixed38.jpg

If you have paint.net and want to see the separate layers of the images, here is the paint.net file:UProPic3SquareFixed38.pdn

I look forward to hearing about your guys' profile pics!

I love the Assassin's Creed franchise very much, and whenever I imagine myself as an Assassin in a hood, I see myself probably having the 'Me Gusta' face. I use variations of the same general idea everywhere I go, and this is the one I'll use for here (hence the RCT landscape in the background :P