Recommended Packs of Custom Content

Hey. I'm new to the game (yes, I didn't even play the original RCT2 back in the day). I'd like to add some user created for more diversity, so I hope you guys can help me:

-What sites can I find good stuff on? I know rctgo, is there some other one I should check out?
-I guess I could spend a year downloading asset by asset (not to mention potential compatibility issues and all); are there packs that contain many objects in one single file, by any chance? I'm interested mostly in scenery.

Of course, I'm assuming most user created content for the original game works with OpenRCT2, I hope I'm not wrong...

Thanks!

19 minutes ago, Parkitect said:

-What sites can I find good stuff on?

New Element is the main one. There's also Amazing Earl's site and my site but those are mostly rides (AE does have a few scenery objects though).

25 minutes ago, Parkitect said:

are there packs that contain many objects in one single file, by any chance?

Sort of. There isn't really any site I know of that has scenery object organized into packs for download (although there really should be; everything is incredibly disorganized at the moment). However, you can download so called "workbench" maps that come with a selection of custom scenery preselected. You can find a number of those on NE. Downloading parks that use custom scenery heavily is another way to get objects easily.

20 minutes ago, Parkitect said:

Of course, I'm assuming most user created content for the original game works with OpenRCT2

Anything made for vanilla RCT2 will work in OpenRCT2.

• Like 1
  • 1 month later...
6 hours ago, thorthesecond said:

Going through all the objects on Nedesign's page, what is the deal with the objects with a red X? Is there an image available elsehwere or is it not available anymore?