What retired people do

I have been a member for about 6 months now and I would like to tell everyone how much I enjoy reading about issues and responses, helping with problems that I think I can help with and learning more about the workings of OpenRCT2 and RCT2 than I thought possible. I am 69, retired with a terminal lung disorder so I have plenty of time (right now) on my hands to indulge myself in this (@#&%$#@*^%#) addictive game.

I started playing RCT on a windows 98 computer when the game first came out and progressed to RCT2 on XP when it arrived. I finished ALL of the RCT scenarios (even Micro Park) and many of the RCT2 parks. And yes I also beat Amity Airfield (it took 2 tries). But what got my attention was the Scenario Editor and the capability to modify and create new scenarios. I started to download other peoples’ parks from the RCTSpace website and either used the park as is, modified it or simply used the landscape and created my own scenario from it.

I have downloaded over 700 parks since 2005 and have a log of where I got them from and as to which ones I kept, which ones were not re-useable and which ones I kept and modified. I currently have 375 different parks which I have made into playable scenarios all with from 4 to 5 different goals that’s over 1,800 scenarios (try playing Jolly Jungle and trying to get $15,000 in ticket revenue or $1,800 in food and merch).

Although many/most of you are/seemed to be into building beautiful parks, I am into playing and finishing the goal set for that particular scenario and if the goal is too simple, making it more difficult. Although I used 8cars, OpenRCT2 and a variety of other cheats to construct these parks, I do not use them in trying to gain the final goal.

I am curious as to how many of you are into building and playing parks/scenarios or whether you are into just building beautiful parks? I am jealous of many of those of you who build these fantastic looking parks (I don’t have the patience).