custom rides

3 hours ago, jessicajones said:

I downloaded them but to what folder of openrct2 or rollercoaster tycoon 2 do I need to copy those?

Go to the red toolbox, select on "Open custom content folder", and it should direct you to the correct place. On Windows this will be Documents/OpenRCT2/object, and on Linux it's ~/.config/OpenRCT2/object.

3 hours ago, jessicajones said:

I'm not a developer and I can't make a program of the source code. Is this program available somewhere to download?

I wrote that program. Why can't you compile it? Do you get any errors? Are there files missing? Or do you have a binary that just crashes? That program was never quite finished, and is a buggy mess, so I wouldn't be surprised if it just segfaults on you, honestly, but I know that it has been successfully used by SpaceK (and me, of course). Also, the renderer is pretty poor quality - you're probably better off using Oli414's Blender addon instead.

The link you posted is the only download link I have for that program (I post all my stuff on Github). It should contain all the source code, and if stuff is missing I can try to fix it but honestly it's been years since I've looked at it and I'm currently in the process of writing a new version.

I don't know how to compile things because I never did that.

If it's possible, can you send me a exe for windows? Even if it's not working perfctly I want to try.

Do you have a link for the blender plugin too?

I'm also interested in the new version. Please send me a message when it's ready!

I have no experience making rides but I want to learn. It's like a dream come true because I always wanted to do this in the 90s when I didn't even had internet or any information on how to do this!

1 minute ago, jessicajones said:

If it's possible, can you send me a exe for windows?