Brake failure probability, breakdown rate & reverser coaster crash speeds.

A simple question first - what's the "flying off the track" speed for the Reverser coaster, for crests of hills and beginnings of drops? A reverser coaster of mine suffered a crash after years of operation, and I never was able to figure out why, but those speeds might contain the answer.

Second - how likely is a "brakes failure" breakdown, and what goes in to calculating the chance of a breakdown being that type? I've heard that more brakes either make it less likely or do nothing, and an offhand references that it's more likely when it's raining, and that reliability of the ride has to be below 50%, is any of that true? Also a brakes failure disables all brakes, not just the station ones, correct? 

I've been running a large park for 20 years of in-game time, and I never let anything get below around 50 percent reliability before refurbishing it, but something breaks down every few minutes, and there's usually at least one ride broken down at any point. (Does breakdown rate for a given reliability vary with ride type? I've been using wooden and other older design coasters.) 10 minutes inspections on all rides too. I've had maybe a hundred breakdowns by now, but no brake failures, which seems somewhat odd, unless that's supposed to be how it works with a well-run park, but I'd have thought the odds would have caught up with me by now.