RCTC Exports not opening in OpenRCT2

Hello all!

I've been playing RCT Classic (Steam) on Mac for a couple of months, and now want to move to OpenRCT. I bought the Triple Thrill Pack and RCT1 Deluxe from GoG and have OpenRCT working with no problem.

Now. I want to export all my completed parks to OpenRCT and continue on from where I am. (I just completed Ivory Towers in Classic.) I don't want to have to start all over again.

I exported my save of Forest Frontiers, and dropped it in the RCT Classic save files folder. OpenRCT shows it in the load list, but when I click it, nothing happens. There is no error message, no warning, and the file doesn't open.

Is there a way to get my saves and progress out of Classic and into OpenRCT2? (If this is not a bug and simply a noob question, please feel free to move it and chastise me nicely.)

Thanks!

Edit OpenRCT2 v. 0.2.3 build ac7a1bebf7 (downloaded today, 7/27/2019)

Forest-Frontiers-Done.sv6

Edited by jamesixgun
Uploaded the Forest Frontiers that won't open in OpenRCT2 and added version & build numbers.

Yesterday, I played through Forest Frontiers in OpenRCT2 and saved the completed game. Later on, I moved the folder containing OpenRCT2, RCT1 Deluxe and RCT2 Triple Thrill Pack. When I later launched OpenRCT2, it asked for the location of the necessary files again, and I taught it where RCT1 was again as well.

Today, I attempted to open yesterday's Forest Frontiers save and OpenRCT2 displayed the same no response behavior. So it's not just saves from Classic, it's saves from any other version of RCT (or even the same version of RCT if it has been moved in the meantime).

I completed Forest Frontiers again, and OpenRCT will open today's save.

Note that I'm on a 2012 MacBook Pro, 9,1 running the latest version of Mojave.

Anyone have any thoughts? Can anyone want to try reproducing this behavior? Thanks!